Betterment review & pricing
Robo-advisor (automated investing)
Free plan: no · Trial: Not stated
We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It never changes our data or picks. Disclosure
Our take: A mature, trustworthy robo-advisor. Set up a recurring deposit to avoid the $5/mo fee, and pay for Premium only if you'll use the advisors.
Best for: Goal-based investing with optional human help
Betterment pricing
| Plan | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Digital | $5/mo, or 0.25%/yr with $24K+ balance or $200+/mo deposits | source |
| Premium | 0.65%/yr (adds advisor access) | source |
Free plan: no · Free trial: Not stated (source)
What it actually does
| Budgeting | not listed |
| Planning | not listed |
| Portfolio analysis | yes |
| Manages money | yes |
Source: https://www.betterment.com/pricing
The AI part
Automated investing and tax-loss harvesting (no AI-specific feature verified) (source)
Is Betterment an SEC-registered investment adviser?
- Firm: BETTERMENT, CRD 149117 (SEC IAPD)
- SEC registration effective: 2009-05-21
- How we matched the app to the firm: IAPD lists BETTERMENT LLC. (source)
Advisors: see the AI tools RIAs use for notes, compliance and planning
Check the current price on their site. Prices change, and we re-verify weekly.
We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It never changes our data or picks. Disclosure