Home / Comparisons / Range vs Nino

Range vs Nino (2026)

Price, free plan, features and SEC status side by side, from each company's own pages and the SEC database (verified 2026-10-26).

Range

$3,950/yrstarts at
SEC-registered · CRD 321969
  • Premium: $3,950/yr
  • Platinum: $5,950/yr
  • Titanium: $12,500/yr

Free plan: no · Trial: Not stated

Best for: High earners who'd otherwise pay a 1% advisor

Our take: A real advisory firm with AI on top and flat fees instead of a percentage of assets. Expensive in dollars, but it can be cheap next to 1% AUM on a big portfolio.

Try Range

Nino

$20.00/mostarts at
Not an SEC adviser*
  • Software: Basic / Pro / Ultra: $20 / $100 / $200 per month
  • Advisor Essential: $3,600+/yr (includes Ultra software, CPA + planner team, tax filing)
  • Advisor Plus: $4,800+/yr
  • Advisor Premier: $12,000+/yr

Free plan: no · Trial: 7-day software trial, no card. Advisor plans: 30-day money-back guarantee

Best for: Equity-comp, landlord or multi-state tax situations

Our take: AI software plus a real CPA and planner team at a flat fee. Pricey, but it bundles tax filing, which most rivals don't.

Try Nino

We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It never changes our data or picks. Disclosure

Feature by feature

RangeNino
Starts at$3,950/yr$20.00/mo
Free plannono
Free trialNot stated7-day software trial, no card. Advisor plans: 30-day money-back guarantee
Budgetingyesnot listed
Planningyesyes
Portfolio analysisyesnot listed
Manages moneyyesno
SEC-registered adviserYes, CRD 321969Not found in IAPD
AI featureRange's proprietary AI (Rai) plus a team of CFPs/CFAsAI software for everyday money and tax questions. Advisor plans add a human CPA and financial planner team
Last verified2026-10-262026-10-26

Which should you pick?

These picks are our editorial opinion. The facts above link to their sources on each app's page.

Still deciding?

Take the 60-second quiz, or compare all 18 apps.

Find my app