Range review & pricing
Flat-fee advisor with proprietary AI ('Rai')
Free plan: no · Trial: Not stated
We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It never changes our data or picks. Disclosure
Our take: A real advisory firm with AI on top and flat fees instead of a percentage of assets. Expensive in dollars, but it can be cheap next to 1% AUM on a big portfolio.
Best for: High earners who'd otherwise pay a 1% advisor
Range pricing
| Plan | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Premium | $3,950/yr | source |
| Platinum | $5,950/yr | source |
| Titanium | $12,500/yr | source |
Free plan: no · Free trial: Not stated (source)
What it actually does
| Budgeting | yes |
| Planning | yes |
| Portfolio analysis | yes |
| Manages money | yes |
Source: https://www.range.com/pricing
The AI part
Range's proprietary AI (Rai) plus a team of CFPs/CFAs (source)
Is Range an SEC-registered investment adviser?
- Firm: RANGE ADVISORY, LLC, CRD 321969 (SEC IAPD)
- SEC registration effective: 2022-06-23
- How we matched the app to the firm: IAPD lists other names RANGE FINANCE, INC. and PYLON INC. (source)
Advisors: see the AI tools RIAs use for notes, compliance and planning
Check the current price on their site. Prices change, and we re-verify weekly.
We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It never changes our data or picks. Disclosure