Home / Comparisons / Magnifi vs PortfolioPilot

Magnifi vs PortfolioPilot (2026)

Price, free plan, features and SEC status side by side, from each company's own pages and the SEC database (verified 2026-10-26).

Magnifi

Free planstarts at
SEC-registered · CRD 309397
  • Free: $0
  • Premium: $99/yr

Free plan: yes · Trial: Not stated

Best for: Self-directed investors who want research and what-if analysis

Our take: Good value for investors who like digging into funds and scenarios. Doesn't do budgeting.

Try Magnifi

PortfolioPilot

Free planstarts at
SEC-registered · CRD 327520
  • Free: $0
  • Gold: $20/mo billed annually; $29 monthly
  • Platinum: $49/mo billed annually; $99 monthly
  • Pro: $99/mo billed annually; $149 monthly

Free plan: yes · Trial: Not stated

Best for: Risk and allocation advice across brokerages

Our take: Serious analysis for serious portfolios, and unusually open about how it makes money. The upper tiers are priced for large, complex holdings.

Try PortfolioPilot

We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It never changes our data or picks. Disclosure

Feature by feature

MagnifiPortfolioPilot
Starts atFree planFree plan
Free planyesyes
Free trialNot statedNot stated
Budgetingnot listednot listed
Planningyesyes
Portfolio analysisyesyes
Manages moneynot listednot listed
SEC-registered adviserYes, CRD 309397Yes, CRD 327520
AI featureConversational portfolio analysis, scenario testing and forecastingAI assistant (limited on Gold, unlimited on Platinum+), AI equity research
Last verified2026-10-262026-10-26

Which should you pick?

These picks are our editorial opinion. The facts above link to their sources on each app's page.

Still deciding?

Take the 60-second quiz, or compare all 18 apps.

Find my app