Home / Comparisons / Cleo vs Rocket Money

Cleo vs Rocket Money (2026)

Price, free plan, features and SEC status side by side, from each company's own pages and the SEC database (verified 2026-10-26).

Cleo

$5.99/mostarts at
Not an SEC adviser*
  • Plus: $5.99/mo
  • Pro: $8.99/mo
  • Builder: $14.99/mo

Free plan: unverified · Trial: Not stated

Best for: Getting spending, debt and credit under control

Our take: Motivating and fun for budgeting and credit. It's a coach, not an investment adviser. Be careful with the cash-advance features.

Try Cleo

Rocket Money

Free planstarts at
Not an SEC adviser*
  • Free: $0
  • Premium: Choose your price, typically $7–$14/mo
  • Premium+: $15/mo + tax (includes Rowan AI, bill negotiation)

Free plan: yes · Trial: 7-day Premium trial

Best for: Cutting subscriptions and bills

Our take: Best at finding forgotten subscriptions, and the free tier is genuinely useful. Bill-negotiation fees are steep unless you're on Premium+.

Try Rocket Money

We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It never changes our data or picks. Disclosure

Feature by feature

CleoRocket Money
Starts at$5.99/moFree plan
Free planunverifiedyes
Free trialNot stated7-day Premium trial
Budgetingyesyes
Planningyesyes
Portfolio analysisnot listednot listed
Manages moneynot listednot listed
SEC-registered adviserNot found in IAPDNot found in IAPD
AI feature"Advanced AI that remembers your goals" / AI coaching (Pro and Builder)Rowan, an AI financial assistant by text (Premium+)
Last verified2026-10-262026-10-26

Which should you pick?

These picks are our editorial opinion. The facts above link to their sources on each app's page.

Still deciding?

Take the 60-second quiz, or compare all 18 apps.

Find my app