Home / Comparisons / Astor vs Magnifi

Astor vs Magnifi (2026)

Price, free plan, features and SEC status side by side, from each company's own pages and the SEC database (verified 2026-10-26).

Astor

Free planstarts at
SEC-registered · CRD 338424
  • Free: $0, no card
  • Pro: $19/mo or $120/yr
  • Max: $29/mo or $228/yr

Free plan: yes · Trial: Free plan, no card

Best for: iPhone users who want proactive portfolio alerts without an AUM fee

Our take: A clever text-first adviser at a low flat price. It's very new (SEC registration approved Feb 2026), so check current pricing before you pay.

Try Astor

Magnifi

Free planstarts at
SEC-registered · CRD 309397
  • Free: $0
  • Premium: $99/yr

Free plan: yes · Trial: Not stated

Best for: Self-directed investors who want research and what-if analysis

Our take: Good value for investors who like digging into funds and scenarios. Doesn't do budgeting.

Try Magnifi

We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It never changes our data or picks. Disclosure

Feature by feature

AstorMagnifi
Starts atFree planFree plan
Free planyesyes
Free trialFree plan, no cardNot stated
Budgetingnot listednot listed
Planningyesyes
Portfolio analysisyesyes
Manages moneynonot listed
SEC-registered adviserYes, CRD 338424Yes, CRD 309397
AI featurePersonal investing agent: chat, voice, alerts; Max adds user-approved 'Text to Trade' via RobinhoodConversational portfolio analysis, scenario testing and forecasting
Last verified2026-10-262026-10-26

Which should you pick?

These picks are our editorial opinion. The facts above link to their sources on each app's page.

Still deciding?

Take the 60-second quiz, or compare all 18 apps.

Find my app